Skip to main content

Manage Meeting Participants

Learn how to add, remove, and manage meeting participants before, during, or after a meeting to ensure accurate meeting summaries, CRM records, and compliance.

Ensuring all relevant parties are associated with a meeting helps Zocks keep your notes, CRM records, and meeting prep accurate and complete. There are several situations where you may need to manually add participants:

  • Silent or non-speaking attendees: clients or support staff who were present but didn't speak, and weren't automatically picked up by Zocks.

  • Dictation users: advisors dictating notes who need those notes tied directly to the correct client in their CRM and meeting prep.

  • Non-attendee clients: clients who didn't attend but need to be associated with the meeting. A typical example is when a trustee attends on behalf of a trust owner who still needs their records updated.

  • Administrative or support staff: team members present during the meeting but not captured automatically.

  • Pre-meeting participants: teammates, external advisors, or support staff expected to attend but not included in the original invitation.

To satisfy compliance requirements, all changes can be traced in the Audit log under Analytics.

Adding Participants to an Upcoming Meeting

  1. Navigate to the meeting prep from your list of upcoming meetings by clicking Meeting prep for the meeting.

  2. In the Participants section, click Add participant.

  3. Search your contacts and select the appropriate person from the list.

  4. Click Save.

If the meeting is private and the current user is not the meeting owner, only clients can be added manually, the button will display as Add Client. Teammates who join without being listed will be detected automatically.

If the meeting owner of a private meeting adds a Teammate to the meeting the meeting won't be private any longer.


Adding Participants to a Live Meeting

  1. Navigate to the meeting from your list of upcoming meetings by clicking View for the meeting

  2. In the Participants section, click Add participant.

  3. Search your contacts and select the appropriate person from the list.

  4. Click Save.

If the meeting is private and the current user is not the meeting owner, only clients can be added manually, the button will display as Add Client. Teammates who join without being listed will be detected automatically.

If the meeting owner of a private meeting adds a Teammate to the meeting the meeting won't be private any longer.


Adding Participants to a Past Meeting

When adding someone to a completed meeting, Zocks will ask you to provide a reason — this ensures your records accurately reflect what happened.

  1. Navigate to the meeting from your list of past meetings.

  2. In the Participants section, click Add missing participant.

  3. Search your contacts and select the appropriate person from the list.

  4. Select the reason that best describes why they need to be added:

    • Was present, but did not speak

    • Spoke but was not captured by Zocks

    • Was invited but did not attend

    • Other (requires explanation)

  5. Once all missing participants and reasons have been added, click Add.

If an added participant haven't provided consent yet the meeting will unavailable until the consent is approved, unless Was invited but didn't attend is the applied reason of being added.

Manually added participants can be removed and previously set reasons can be adjusted if needed.

Remove manually added Participants from Past Meetings

  1. Navigate to the meeting from your list of past meetings.

  2. In the Participants sections, click the Bin icon next to the participant.

  3. Confirm your action by clicking Remove.


Modifying an Assigned Participant

Modifying an assigned participant can be useful in rare cases such as misidentification or on in-person meetings with multiple clients.

Here is how you can make this change for yourself:

  1. Begin by accessing Past meetings and select the meeting whose participants you would like to modify.

  2. Clicking on the View button.

  3. Then, click Assign participants or the Gear icon in the Participants section.

  4. Here you can see the assigned participants on the right side.

  5. By clicking on a name you would like to change, you can easily replace it with another name.

  6. To finalize the changes click Save.

  7. Please wait until the system performs this change.

  8. Scroll down, until you see that the name has changed in the Meeting Summary.


Availability

Available on all plans.

Did this answer your question?